THE ABORTION #STORY

Posted on Updated on

It was five years ago when I first encountered her. I can still vividly remember that night; one of those wild nights! It was a one night stand, pure lust and no feelings attached. I guess for her it also meant nothing special, just a weekend leisure to relieve the stress of the week. But then it shouldn’t have happened because the guilt of what resulted from that amorous connection haunted me for a while. But the deed was done, and I soon forgot about it until three months later when I got a text from her informing me that she was pregnant, and she wasn’t about to be a mother. She wanted an abortion, but I wasn’t sure what I wanted. Her mind was however made up, and she needed me to sponsor the plan.

Okay let's get this straight: the reason why I was confused about what to do is basically because I was taken by surprise over the issue. That was the first time I got a woman pregnant. I wasn't about to marry the woman because I didn't even know her much. Abortion was probably a problem for me back then than it is now... Photo Credit: Google
Okay let’s get this straight: the reason why I was confused about what to do is basically because I was taken by surprise over the issue. That was the first time I got a woman pregnant. I wasn’t about to marry the woman because I didn’t even know her much. Abortion was probably a problem for me back then than it is now…
Photo Credit: Google

I refused to sponsor the abortion plan not because I didn’t have the money, but because I wasn’t sure what I wanted at that point. So I tried to convince her to keep the fetus and probably consider other options such as putting the baby up for adoption; I was willing to adopt it. But she refused. For a few weeks I didn’t hear from her, and when I did the damage was done. It was her friend who gave me a call, telling me that the abortion had been done and that she wasn’t okay. I drove over to her place, and she was simply in severe agony. She had gone to an unprofessional and gotten the abortion done. Unfortunately, she got infected and within a week the infection degenerated so much to the extent of meningitis. Now I’m not a doctor so I can’t explain how exactly that happened. But it did happen, and I just couldn’t leave her in that pain. Consequently, I took her to a hospital that very night in order for a proper medical attention to be given to her.

She had the abortion done much to the disadvantage of the three parties involved- me, her and the fetus.
She had the abortion done much to the disadvantage of the three parties involved- me, her and the fetus. Photo credit: Google

The doctor that treated her told that her womb got totally damaged by both the abortion and the infection. The best bet was to “evacuate her womb”. But she was in no mood to make preferences, so she quickly chose to let go of her womb in order to be alive. That was how she lost her womb forever, with our relationship ended same night. Now the interesting thing is that two years later I heard rumours that she was getting married to a prominent pastor, and I couldn’t help myself from wondering how that could be…

Emmanuel Benson writes a lot and he aspires to become a prominent screenwriter/novelist.

5 thoughts on “THE ABORTION #STORY

    Maggie said:
    September 18, 2015 at 8:49 pm

    This is beyond a story. It actually contributes to a serious debate…and from a male perspective too.
    Nice.

    Liked by 1 person

    Sushie Girl said:
    September 18, 2015 at 8:58 pm

    I like reading your stories. You really do have the potential. Keep #storying

    Liked by 1 person

    Charles said:
    September 19, 2015 at 8:21 pm

    This is probably your best post yet. Keep it up, young man.

    Like

    THE ABORTION #STORY | malificient said:
    October 11, 2015 at 1:33 am

    […] Source: THE ABORTION #STORY […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

