THE BOSS

Posted on

My name is ‘Tade, and just so you know I am a son of a bitch! Hold on…hold it let me explain; I’m a son of a bitch not in the often derogatory sense it is usually used, but in the sense that I am a tough male boss. I’m sure you have probably come across a least one tough boss at work. That’s exactly what I am; bossy! Now there is nothing wrong with me. I just like getting the job properly done. If you are excellent at your job, I commend and reward you. But if your performance is floppy, baby you will have your sorry ass fired! There are no sentiments or personal feelings to it. Unfortunately, I am regularly misunderstood by my subordinates. They call me cold, inhumane and all sorts of sad names. But do I care? Hmmm… All I can say is they know better than to call me those names in my face.

Bosses perform very pivotal roles in organizations other than merely making employees lives miserable as it is often presumed.
Bosses perform very pivotal roles in organizations other than merely making employees lives miserable as it is often presumed. But this is not to say that evil bosses do not exists ’cause they do.

The truth is if you truly understands what it entails to be a part of the corporate world, you probably shouldn’t find faults with your boss when he or she demands that the job is properly done. But then again most employees are dubious and would rather cheat the organization in anyway possible rather than contribute their quotas towards the advancement of corporate goals. And this is where the tough boss comes in. God help you if she happens to be me…

They work hard, teaching new employees and ensuring that organizational goals are met.
They work hard, teaching new employees and ensuring that organizational goals are met.

I earned my place as the boss. A time was when I was a subordinate to others, and then I gradually climbed the corporate ladder by garnering experience and earning my promotions. Right now I am a boss, well-taught by those before me and now equipped enough to teach others. Consequently, it would totally be foolish of me not to uphold the standard as was taught me by my predecessors. I will do it by all means possible, even if it means that I have to be mean. And that’s because I know what is right for the organization, and it is my duty to ensure that you do not only know as well, but actually set your ass to work towards achieving that corporate goal.  That is why I am the boss. You may call me mean in my absence…

BOSSStress

Emmanuel Benson is a Human Resource Manager and an aspiring screenwriter/novelist

Leave a Reply

